About Organization

Advancement for Development Initiatives (ADI) is a 12 years’ old organization established on 14th of February 2007. ADI designs and promotes rural development interventions that create opportunities, build resilience, and provide solutions to some of the most pressing challenges in India’s poorest communities. ADI is registered under the Societies Acted was previously known as Swargiye Shri Gaindalal Patel Smriti BahuUddeshiyee Samiti that addresses need of rural communities in the critical areas of education, gender equality, livelihoods, water Conservation, food security and Natural Resource Management.

Our 11 members of strong team are working for the betterment of the livelihood in different areas of M.P. However, from September, 2019 ADI has increased its work area and enhanced to all over India which aims to establish more number of people in all the states of India. The organization has previously worked on education, Computer learning from Rural areas of M.P and have conducted Seminars on different relevant topics. It has also conducted Water Conservation Awareness Camp in Schools of Bhopal and have conducted Tree Plantation Programme in Risen, M.P. ADI aims to provide clean drinking water and sanitation; improved farming practices and crop yields; life skills education and digital literacy; good rural governance; and building the capacities of villagers and their local councils / institutions, among others. All these activities have special focus on gender equality and women empowerment.

The Organization also puts a special emphasis on providing employment to the rural youths by capacity building and skill development trainings. ADI also aims to aware community on various issues of health and conducts free health checkup camps periodically.

We are working in the sector of education from past 12 years and doing awareness about water conservation as well as skill development.

Board of Member

Mrs. tara devi
Mr. Awadh Narayn Patel
Vice- Chairman
Mr. Bhagirath Prasad Singroli
Mrs. Anita Singroli
Mr. Vinod Verma
Joint secretary
Mr. Hariprasad Gour
Mr. Jaiprakash Singroli
Mr. Soumesh Ghosh
Mrs. Sangita Patra